The future and back

Yay, Jimmy Carter, get down with your Nobel Peace Prize-winning self. I love Jimmy Carter! I volunteered with Amnesty International and Habitat for Humanity my freshman year of college. It was fascinating and hard and awesome. It was also inspiring — I spent the following three years involved with a co-ed service fraternity that I never would have considered if not for my great experience with A.I.

Today’s work avoidance program included reading Shack’s Firefly recaps on TWoP. Yay for this:

Jayne Al Haigs some more that “[he’s] in rutting charge.” “Rutting”? Frell that. I don’t know about the rest of you, but I intend to do my part to make sure the verb “to fuck” and all of its conjugations remains in our vocabulary for as long as possible.

You and me, both, Shack.

Leave a Reply

