Petty annoyances

Annoyance the first: To the lady turning right from the cross-street – You’re already in my lane. Why not just go ahead and make the right turn? At least then you’ll be moving when I come up to you, instead of sitting still. Blocking my lane. Causing me to come to a complete stop until such time that I can change lanes to go around you.

Annoyance the second: My dearest coworkers – If you can’t get that last little bit or sugar or non-dairy creamer that’s probably trapped between cardboard layers of packaging, why do you think that I can? Besides, you’ve already opened new containers of both sugar and creamer. Why can’t you toss the old ones?

Leave a Reply

