Odd thought

Someone older and wiser than me made an observations recently: Individuals who have experienced abuse tend to focus on details. These people tend to fixate on small things, even if their personalities are more generally laid back.

And example: I can get a flat tire, change it on the side of the highway and go on my merry way, whistling to myself all the while. But if I spill a cup of coffee in my car, I’ll be furious! Cranky! Livid!

I don’t know if this observation is widely true, but I think it applies to me.

Leave a Reply

