Sleepy time

I ordered a new bed and mattress. Unfortunately, the bed and headboard are on backorder. But the mattress came this week! And the 440-thread count Egyptian cotton sheets that I also ordered! I washed the sheets Thursday so they’d be ready to go.

Last night I pulled up my old bed and popped open the mattress. I’ve got myself a little Love Pallet on the floor. It’s different, but oh so comfy. It’s a queen, whereas I’ve been sleeping on a full since forever. I was all over the place last night!

I’m dog sitting, though. Two dogs moving around all night were more than twice as distracting. Usually Peanut and I sleep around each other pretty well. She rarely wakes me. But they wake each other, and then all that being walked over wakes me, and that’s not fun. At least every time I woke up, I got to stretch and think, “I love my new bed! I love my new sheets! Ahhhhh!”

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

