Random Ugh

I just learned that a former friend and coworker passed away this week. She was on life support until early this morning, when her parents decided to honor her wishes as an organ donor and cease life support. I wasn’t, like, super best friends with her, but we were very good friends while we worked together, and kept in touch since she left. She was crazy, so I distanced myself from her, but I still feel so much sorrow for her parents.

According to the news I have now, she was above the legal limit of alcohol consumption and far from home, which sucks. I wish her parents peace and comfort as much as they can have after losing a child.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

