Lending Kindle Books!

According to my new favorite blog, Kindle users in the States can lend each other Kindle books! Sure enough, Amazon confirms this!

This is exciting to me because, for example, my friend @jennlynnster always loans me great books. Her recommendations are always spot-on, even when it’s, “Either you’ll get into these and love them, or you’ll absolutely hate them.” However, my dear Jenn happens to live in Hell Houston, and I happen to live in Dallas. We don’t visit each other as much as we should or used to, so swapping books is harder to do when we’re rarely in each other’s presence. But we could share books on our Kindles through the magic of Amazon.com and its Whispernetsyncthing!

I also just learned that I can email documents to my Kindle to read.

Random note: While poking around Amazon.com just now, it recommended a cookbook to me: 25 Mac & Cheese Recipes. Mmmmmmacandcheese. Totally downloaded it!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

