Hello, crazy hail!

Weather in Texas is such an interesting thing. Frankly, I like it. I find the sudden changes exciting. Tonight there is rain and hail. I reinforced my back door as much as I could after the last rainstorm flooded my living room and the last snow storm deposited three inches of ice just inside my door. The hail is loud and irregular. Lightning pierces the sky.

And oddly, I know that I’ll sleep very well tonight thanks to these sounds if I can sleep within the next few moments. I never remember the days when crazy weather woke me. Rain, storms, snow, ice … It all lulls me to sleep.

And just as quickly as it started, it seems to have disappeared. Thank goodness for my white noise app; I can enjoy the sounds of a fake storm while falling asleep! Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

