Counting what counts

Count

One  is the number of organizational projects I got done yesterday. One is also the number of organizational projects I am going to do today.

Two is the number book I’m reading in the Stieg Larsson “The Girl Who …” trilogy. I didn’t realize that they were continuations of the stories of the characters in the first one, and because I didn’t like how the first one ended I didn’t want to read the rest of the trilogy. The second one is much easier to get into!

Three is the number of times this week I have woken up with Lady Gaga’s “Born This Way” stuck in my head.

Four is the number or rules I would have liked the organizers of Edgefest to make mandatory before Jane’s Addiction started their set:

  1. Put a spotlight on Dave Navarro.
  2. Keep the spotlight on Dave Navarro.
  3. Put a camera on Dave Navarro.
  4. Keep the camera on Dave Navarro.

No one wants to watch Perry Ferrell shake maracas for seven minutes while Dave Navarro completely owns a guitar solo up one side of the stage and down the other. I can prove it.

This guy doing nothing:

Perry_farrell

Or this guy totally rocking out:

Dave-navarro1

Navarro, right? Right. Moving on…

Six is apparently an adequate number of rows of stadium seats between oneself and a large group of voracious weed smokers to prevent a second-hand high at Edgefest.

Twelve is probably a better number of rows of stadium seats I’d like between me and a large group of voracious weed smokers to prevent me smelling it. Although, when said concert guests lit up during those first strains of Weezer’s Hash Pipe, we all agreed that it was an appropriate song to go with the smell.

Fifteen is the number of minutes of an episode of Undercover Boss that I barely need to watch before crying.

Sixty-eight is the age someone in my family is turning this week!

Eight hundred is the approximate number of dollars of barely used Bliss and Remede products I threw away today in the aforementioned organizational project. Eight hundred bucks of fancy packaging, novel marketing, and crap product.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

