Blessings

This post was originally titled “Family and other gifts,” but the family in question is a total blessing. I struggle asking for help. I have to wonder if I didn’t get the flu last week –six days before my move — to force me to send up a flare days earlier than I thought I would need to. I asked, and they came. They gave much, much than I had to give. I have no voice, I’m overly tired, my throat always hurts, I’m constantly worried about work, and I had tons of stuff to pack, move, and unpack. I had a really great plan for the move, but last-minute budget increases meant all kinds of last-minute packing to beat the movers. The moving crew was awesome, BTW. They were not perfect, but they were magicians.

 

I’m in bed, at home. My new, glorious home. Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

