I wish there were only good things

I learned this morning that my friend John Anderson passed away. Although I felt blue all day, I had phone calls and interviews that I needed to be “on” for, so I set my sadness aside as best I could.

This evening, I finally allowed myself to feel the loss of my friend John. Unfortunately, I’ve known other loss of friends and family, but all these experiences help me grow. I would prefer only good experiences, but the world doesn’t work that way.

My friend John was smart, funny, honest, and very witty. Godspeed, John Anderson.

Leave a Reply

