Wrong-headed

I’m having a really off couple of days. But one quick phone call from a dear friend and suddenly my bizarre headspace feels lifted.

With that, I wish I could describe where I’ve been today and yesterday. I’m anxious about a work thing, but there must be more to put me in such a funk. When I initially woke up early Sunday morning, I felt like I was free-falling. I managed to fall asleep again and get some more rest yesterday, but woke up to a great opportunity to upset and disappoint a friend. Yay.

Honestly, I’m so beat down I feel like a person Adele would write a song about.

You want to break your pattern? You’ve got to break your pain.

Broke Girls

Truly, I don’t understand why i’ve been wrong-headed for a couple of days. Maybe because I haven’t talked to my mom in a couple of weeks.

How do I explain what I don’t understand?! I feel like I’ve been in a free fall for two days. OK, maybe three.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

