Baylor defeated by OSU in the saddest game ever

First of all, who wants to go to the TCU game with me this weekend?! Seriously, I want to go, but I’d prefer not to go alone. I’ll do it if I have to, but I’d prefer to got with someone.

Secondly, I don’t have many thoughts about Baylor’s lose against Oklahoma State University. On one hand, we haven’t defeated OSU at home since, like, 1939. On the other hand, we’ve averaged 61.5 points a game this season. As a Baylor Bear, I haven’t been this confused since my freshman or sophomore year! When I talk about Baylor football these days, I’m using words like “historically” and “recently.” I’ve seen a lot of comments online about “Old Baylor” versus “New Baylor.” So, this concept of the way Baylor used to be seems to be fairly widely accepted.

I don’t have pictures of the game in Stillwater, OK, because I wasn’t there for the beat down. Thank God. But I saw a tweet from Baylor quarterback Bryce Petty that brought tears to my eyes:

Baylor quarterback is too awesome for words

Baylor quarterback Bryce Petty tweets after first lose of the season

Sic ’em Bears! We are with you! It takes a lot more than one historically impossible game to turn us off. I wish I could tell Mr. Petty how proud I am of his hard work.

As a side note, I have been enjoying the fleece blanket I made immensely! Stadium or couch, this cold weather makes the super-soft fleece perfect for curling up under!

I have some music and recipes to share, but I’ll do all that in separate posts so they don’t get buried in my Baylor rage.

Sic ’em Bears!

Leave a Reply

